Sea of Thieves getting Closed Beta on Xbox One and PC

Sea of Thieves getting Closed Beta on Xbox One and PC

You will also get a 14 day trial for Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass.

The beta will start from 4:00 AM PST on the 24th (which translates to Noon GMT, 1:00 PM CET, and 7:00 AM EST), and it will end five days later, on January 29th 00:00 AM PST (8:00 AM GMT, 9:00 AM CET, and 3:00 AM EST).

Sea of Thieves Gameplay
Sea of Thieves Gameplay

When it comes to accessing the closed beta, those who either joined the game's Insider Program prior to December 1 or have preordered the game will be able to participate.

If you haven't pre-ordered the game and want to get into the Closed Beta, you can pre-order Sea of Thieves here.

More news: Teacher questioning superintendent's pay removed from board meeting in handcuffs

Sea of Thieves, the high seas adventure that will playable on potatoes, is going to need some rigorous testing to make sure it runs on the wide collection of PC configurations as the devs intend. Rare says the beta isn't a sample of the full game but a tailored experience "that offers a true taste of the pirate life".

One final thing: the Closed Beta will not be covered by an NDA, so players can stream, create videos, share clips, take screenshots or do anything else that their wonderful minds can come up with.

More news: HTC's Vive Pro offers resolution bump, wireless adapter, and better microphones

The Rare-developed open-world pirate game, Sea of Thieves, isn't that far away from its launch, coming three years after the game was officially unveiled.

Sea of Thieves launches on Xbox One and Windows 10 on March 20, 2018 and is an Xbox Pay Anywhere title.

More news: North, South Korea to hold talks as Winter Olympics helps break ice

Related Articles